IPL Through the Years: A Comprehensive List of All IPL Winners

List of All IPL Winners

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional T20 cricket league contested by eight teams based in India. The league was founded in 2008 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) with the objective of popularizing cricket in India and around the world.

The IPL has been a huge success since its inception, with millions of fans tuning in to watch each match. The league has also been a commercial success, with lucrative sponsorship deals and television rights deals.

In this article, we will take a look at the history of the IPL and a comprehensive list of all IPL winners.

History of the IPL

The IPL was founded in 2008 by the BCCI. The league was originally conceived as a way to popularize cricket in India and around the world. The BCCI also hoped that the IPL would be a commercial success, and it has certainly lived up to those expectations.

The inaugural IPL season was held in 2008, and it was a huge success. The tournament was won by the Rajasthan Royals, who defeated Chennai Super Kings in the final.

The IPL has continued to grow in popularity since its inception. The league has expanded from eight teams to ten teams, and the number of matches has also increased. The IPL is now one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world.

List of IPL Winners

The following is a list of all IPL winners:

* SeasonWinnerRunner-Up
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2009Deccan ChargersMumbai Indians
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2012Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai Indians
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
2015Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiant
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansPune Supergiant
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titans


The IPL is one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world. The league has been a huge success since its inception, and it shows no signs of slowing down. The IPL is a great way to watch some of the best cricket players in the world compete for the title of IPL champion.

If you are a fan of cricket, then you should definitely check out the IPL. The league is a lot of fun to watch, and you are sure to see some great cricket played.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *